New bylaws were adopted at the 2017 Annual Membership Meeting. These new bylaws, among other things, increased the number of directors, changed the method for electing the Executive Committee, and established several standing Committees.

The affairs of TTA are managed by a Board of Directors elected by the membership. The Board consists of nine at-large directors, who serve staggered three year terms; three regional directors who serve staggered three year terms; and representatives from each chapter who serve one year terms. The board elects four officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer) who serve one year terms as the Executive Committee. The board meets four times a year at times and places announced on the web calendar page and in the Tennessee Trails newsletter. TTA members are welcome at any of these meetings and are encouraged to attend.


Board of Directors:

 At-large Directors
 Terms expiring 2018:Carolyn Miller (Plateau)
 Jackie York (Nashville)
 Kathy Woods (Nashville)
 Terms expiring 2019: Jim Poteet (Highland Rim)
 Terms expiring 2020:Cheryl Heckler (Plateau)
 Linda Latter (Nashville)
 Regional Directors
 East Tennessee (term expires 2018):Garnet Rush (East Tennessee)
 Middle Tennessee (term expires 2019):Joan Hartvigsen (Highland Rim)
 West Tennessee (term expires 2020):(vacancy) 
 Chapter Board Representatives
  Clarksville:Paul Schwab
  Columbia/Franklin:Marvin Caine
  East Tennessee:Rosemary Marshall
  Highland Rim:Mary Etta Ward
  Jackson:Melinda Pearson
  Memphis:Charlie Bright
  Murfreesboro:Sara Pollard
  Nashville:Doug Burroughs
  Plateau:Bob Obohoski
  Soddy Daisy:Jean Smith
  Sumner Trails:Lynn Takacs
  Upper Cumberland:Jennifer Carroll

Elected Officers (Executive Committee)

 President:Carolyn Miller (Plateau )
 Vice-President:Linda Latter (Nashville))
 Secretary:Jackie York (Nashville)
 Treasurer:Kathy Woods (Nashville)

Key Committee Chairs

 Membership:Cheryl Heckler (Plateau), Chair
 Communications:Jim Poteet (Highland Rim), Chair
 Audit:Jim Poteet
 Finance:Kathy Woods, Chair
 Nominating:Chair ?
 Awards:Chair ?
 Strategic Planning:Wiliam Smith (Soddy-Daisy), Chair
 Web Site:Doug Burroughs (Nashville), Chair

Media Contacts

 Newsletter Editor:LouAnn Partington (Highland Rim)
 Web Editor:Jim Poteet (Highland Rim)

Shop Amazon for great deals and to earn commissions for TTA!